School of Rock – Week 7 – Tools, Time, and Rooms

CreativeCommons image Tool Stash by Meena Kadri at Flickr.com

SUMMARY

  • It was a fun week and I’m glad that we started on Soundtrap. I have already made four songs and can’t wait to see what I can do in the future.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

  • Other instrumentalists
    • Find an interesting and effective YouTube channel and playlist for training
    • Link that playlist here and write a brief description about the tutorials and the channel

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image of Gordon Hempton
Image by Richard Darbonne, © All Rights Reserved.
  • I listened to Washingtonian Gordon Hempton’s interview: Silence and the Presence of Everything. It was very relaxing to me and I appreciated hearing his perspective on nature. I like the sounds that he got recorded inside of trees.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • To me it’s amazing on how diverse music is. It’s really cool that we have access to so many different kinds of songs. I personally like rock but enjoy all kinds of music.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • My nemesis right now is Covid 19. I am battling against feeling isolated because Covid has put us in a quarantine. I miss hanging out with my friends and talking in real life instead of in Zoom or Facetime.

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

  • Set a timer
  • Spend up to 30 minutes in this ‘room’
  • Start Soundtrap.com expert training here, 
  • Soundtrap is supper fun

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *