School of Rock – Week 8 – Melody

Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness. – Maya Angelou

SUMMARY

  • I think that this week was good. We got a lot of work done and it was fun. We also learned that there is a new project starting soon.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • Set a timer
  • Spend a total of 35 minutes in this ‘room.’
  • think about what she said and reflect
  • I think that it can be dwaning to think about a future right now. We really do not know where we will be in 10 years. I found that when she said you have to capture the genius it was very surprising. It makes me think what my genius is.

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • Yesterday when I was doing this blog it said that I had to have special access to the quizlet. so I emailed Mr La Duc and asked him to give me access he was very helpful and responded really quick.
  • I was able to be better about my time and what I do with my day. I got all my homework done by friday so I can go wakeboarding with my cousins.
  • I learned how to use soundtrap better.
  • I learned how to play power cords on the guitar.
  • I learned that if I buckle down i can get my work done by friday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *